I Love FIREWORKS! By Kaylene Yong

“Look up! can you see fireworks flashing through the sky?” I questioned Mother. The fireworks burst in the sky showering us with multi-coloured sprinkles. Mother gaped in awe as she watched the blazing fireworks shoot through the soot black sky, lighting it up with it’s iridescent colours. Looking at the fireworks lifted up my spirits. Whenever I hear the fireworks go off a glorious, warm feeling fills my heart. I usually close my eyes and imagine myself soaring and dancing with the fireworks. Sometimes, I dream that the fireworks spell my name in the air. When I’m glum, the thought of fireworks can always make my day.

9 thoughts on “I Love FIREWORKS! By Kaylene Yong

  1. Daddy says:

    Hi Kay Kay,

    I love the way you described the feelings that the fireworks instill OM your heart…and definitively love it when your imaginations run wild!

    Soaring into the sky and spelling out your name!…

    And mommy tapping for words…

    Excellent!

  2. Kaylene says:

    What do you mean “OM” and “mommy tapping for words”?

  3. Hi Kaylene,
    Love your rich descriptive words for the fireworks & your feelings! I can really picture the wonderful colours (even of the sooty black sky!) & experience your feelings of hope & glumness. Keep up for brilliant effort in writing!!!

    Love,
    Sar Ee

  4. Hi KK,

    Wow!!!…”Clap.. clap.. clap.” very very well done KK, you have described your feeling and the fireworks very well. I especially like when you said ” I usually close my eyes and imagine myself soaring and dancing with the fireworks. Sometimes, I dream that the fireworks spell my name in the air.” and also “The fireworks burst in the sky showering us with multi-coloured sprinkles”. Keep up with your excellent writing skills.

    Aunty Helen

  5. Well, you have certainly made a firework fan of me Kaylene! This is a very colourful post. My favourite part is the soot black sky – great description!

  6. dg004885 says:

    Great Job! I really like that you did a topic on Fireworks! BOOSH!

  7. dg005782 says:

    I liked when you said fireworks lifted your spirits, that sounds nice. Did you know, that you can buy fireworks that spell your name? I also think fireworks lift my sprit, as well.

  8. dg004427 says:

    great job this was great I love fireworks

  9. Clare Morris says:

    What wonderfully descriptive writing Kaylene. When you describe how the fireworks make you feel, it reminded me of going to firework displays too. Well done!
    Clare, Team 100

Leave a comment